Seven Types of Atheism image

Seven Types of Atheism

There are seven types of atheism, argues the political philosopher and intellectual historian John Gray, and it is important to differentiate between them: (1) new atheism, (2) secular humanism, (3) scientism, (4) political religion, (5) misotheism, (6) atheism without progress, and (7) godless mysticism. In his new book, Seven Types of Atheism, he does just that, and it is well worth considering.

My review has just been posted at The Gospel Coalition, and you can read it here.

← Prev article
Next article →